# Cheapest free zones in Dubai for a solo founder with no visa (October 2026)

> Dubai South Free Zone publishes the lowest package for a solo founder with no visa in Dubai: AED 11,375 for year 1 (DSBH 0 Visa Package + Instant IBAN), followed by Meydan Free Zone (AED 12,500) and DHCC (AED 16,550). 5 of 21 zones publish a package that fits.

Ranked by the year-1 price of each zone's closest published package for this set-up: one founder, no residence visa, no office beyond a desk or virtual address, one activity. Packages with stated conditions, ended offers, freelance permits and financial centres (DIFC, ADGM) are left out. The order reflects published figures only; it is not a recommendation to choose any zone.

| # | Zone | Emirate | Package | Year 1 | Renews at | Visa quota | Checked | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Dubai South Free Zone](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dubai-south) | Dubai | DSBH 0 Visa Package + Instant IBAN | AED 11,375 | Not published | 0 | 2026-10-24 | https://dubaisouthbh.com/launch-your-company-at-dubai-south-business-hub-free-zone |
| 2 | [Meydan Free Zone](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/meydan) | Dubai | Regular LLC-FZ licence - 0 visa | AED 12,500 | Not published | 0 | 2026-10-24 | https://www.meydanfz.ae/business-setup/trading-business-activities |
| 3 | [DHCC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dhcc) | Dubai | Commercial License Bundle - Essentials (1 segment, 3 activities) (visa quota not stated) | AED 16,550 | Not published | not stated | 2026-10-24 | https://www.dhcc.ae/E-Services/DepartmentService/view/commercial-license-bundle |
| 4 | [Dubai Humanitarian](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/ihc) | Dubai | Commercial License - Business Centre Package (Commercial flexi-desk) (the smallest published package covers 2 visas) | AED 20,800 | Not published | 2 | 2026-10-24 | https://dubaihumanitarian.ae/membership-partnership/ |
| 5 | [DMCC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dmcc) | Dubai | DMCC Crypto Centre Package (visa quota not stated) | AED 31,000 | Not published | not stated | 2026-10-24 | https://dmcc.ae/business/business-setup-packages |

No fitting package published: [DAFZ](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dafza), [DUCAMZ](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/ducamz), [DCC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dubai-commercity), [d3](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/d3), [DIAC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/diac), [DIC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dic), [DKP](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dkp), [DMC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dmc), [DPC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dpc), [DSP](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dsp), [DSO](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dso), [DSC](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dsc), [Dubai Textile City](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dubai-textile-city), [DWTC Free Zone](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/dwtc), [IFZA](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/ifza), [Jafza](https://freezoneguide.com/uae/dubai/jafza).

---
Source: FreezoneGuide (https://freezoneguide.com/). AED, as published by each zone on its official channels. Information collected from free-zone authorities and UAE government sources on the dates shown. Fees and rules change; the zone's current schedule prevails. Not legal, tax or financial advice.