Founder + 1 visa · 2 zones ranked
Cheapest free zones in Sharjah for a founder with one residence visa
SRTIP publishes the lowest package for a founder with one residence visa in Sharjah: AED 10,990 for year 1 (SPARK Starter – 1 visa (limited-time pricing)), followed by SPC Free Zone (AED 13,175). 2 of 6 zones publish a package that fits.
Ranked by the year-1 price of each zone's closest published package for this set-up: one founder with one residence visa, flexi-desk or virtual office.
| # | Free zone | Package | Year 1 | Renews at | Visa quota | Office | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SRTIP | SPARK Starter – 1 visa (limited-time pricing) | AED 10,990 | Not published | 1 | Not stated | 2026-10-24 · Source ↗ |
| 2 | SPC Free Zone | License with 1 investor visa (selected activities) | AED 13,175 | Not published | 1 | Not stated | 2026-10-24 · Source ↗ |
Verified on 2026-10-24 from lp.srtip.ae, spcfz.ae.
AED, as advertised by each zone. Packages with stated conditions, ended offers, freelance permits and financial centres (DIFC, ADGM) are left out. The order reflects published figures only; it is not a recommendation to choose any zone. Information collected from free-zone authorities and UAE government sources on the dates shown. Fees and rules change; the zone's current schedule prevails. Not legal, tax or financial advice. How we verify
No fitting package published (4)
These zones in Sharjah publish no current package that fits this set-up. That does not mean they are more expensive: ask them for a quote.
Questions worth asking
Which free zone is cheapest in Sharjah for a founder with one residence visa?
SRTIP publishes the lowest package for a founder with one residence visa in Sharjah: AED 10,990 for year 1 (SPARK Starter – 1 visa (limited-time pricing)), followed by SPC Free Zone (AED 13,175). 2 of 6 zones publish a package that fits.
Why are some zones not ranked?
4 zones in Sharjah publish no current package that fits this set-up: no package prices at all, only offers with stated conditions, or no package with enough visas for this office type. They are listed below the table; ask them for a quote.
Does the price include everything?
It is the year-1 total each zone advertises for the package. Packages include different things: check the exclusions on each zone's page and the official source before you compare totals. Visa medicals, Emirates ID and similar costs are often extra.
How is the closest package chosen?
For each zone we take its current, unconditional company packages whose office type fits (one founder with one residence visa, flexi-desk or virtual office), then the one with the smallest visa quota that still covers 1 visa, then the lowest price. Freelance permits, ended offers and financial centres (DIFC, ADGM) are left out.
Need something else? Get a shortlist for your activity or see every zone in Sharjah.